Help | About | Toll-Free 1.800.367.3647
We ship to
Thank you for registering
All the latest deals, news and more
dog.com > Clearance > Treats & Bowls > Item # 497957

Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food

$26.61

Today's savings:
SIZE OUR PRICE
7lb

$26.61

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
15.5lb

$34.29

Limited Availablity. Order Now, Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 7.50 lbs.

close

This product may only be purchased with the approval of a veterinarian and may require verification. We will collect any necessary information at checkout and verify a prescription if required.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Science Diet Age Defying Senior Dry Cat Food

Science Diet® Age Defying™ Senior Cat Food is well formulated using a unique blend of fortifying ingredients that provides all round nutrition to your pet cat and also works to enhance life of the pet. It is packed with highly essential anti-oxidants that help to curb signs of aging like excessive sleeping, frequent accidents and so on.

It fights 4 important signs of aging in as little as 30 days. Typical signs of aging include more accidents in house, sleeping more, less agility, and less interaction with owner. It also contains an exclusive antioxidant bundle which helps defend the body and brain against aging. Senior 11+ Age Defying™ is also rich in Omega-6 fatty acids to help promote soft skin & radiant coat.

 
Features:
  • Made in the USA
  • Recommended for senior cats, 11 years of age and older
  • Supports healthy brain and cognitive function
  • Easy for an older cat to chew and digest
  • Supports lean muscle mass typically lost by older cats
  • Controlled levels of phosphorous, magnesium and sodium for optimal bladder health
  • 11 essential amino acids help maintain healthy organs

Item Specifications:

Flavor:
Chicken

Size:
7lb bag
15.5lb bag
 
Guaranteed Analysis:
Protein: 33.8%
Fat: 18.3%
Carbohydrates: 39.3%
Crude Fiber: 2.3%
Calcium: 0.91%
Phosphorus: 0.71%
Sodium: 0.40%
Potassium: 0.93%
Magnesium: 0.080%
Taurine: 0.26%
Carnitine: 506 ppm
Vitamin C: 196 mg/kg
Vitamin E: 1191 IU/kg
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 3.5%

Ingredients: 

Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Brewers Rice, Animal Fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid), Dried Egg Product, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Flaxseed, Lactic Acid, Fish Oil, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Soybean Oil, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, Vitmains (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Iodized Salt, Oat Fiber, preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Rosemary Extract, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas.

Dry 3944 kcal/kg (404 kcal/cup2)
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 3333 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cats love this even though it is also healthy and it is expensive but if it keeps your cat or cats healthy and active and alive and you really love your cat or cats and have done so for many years it should make you and your cat or cats very happy! August 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am so excited to have tried this cat food. Science diet is high quality. I wish it would have come sooner. My 17 year old cat just passed, this would have been great for her. I will however feed my lilly cat the best. A happy and healthy life for my pets are a priority to me. August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat is 12 years old and starting to sleep alot. Since she started eating the Science Diet Senior cat food she is moving around more and not sleeping all the time. I passed out somne of my coupons and brochures and when everyone saw what they were for their face lit up almost as much as my precious cat Sugar. She is deaf as a fence post but she knows when it is time to eat and she comes a running. August 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was unsure giving a new food to my cat who is 19 years old but she really does love it. I am unsure if it will help her gain activity yet as I have just started feeding this to her, but I will keep you posted. August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this product. I feel as though this will really benefit her during her senior years. She is just like a family member and I want to take care of her the best I can. I believe this will help her tremendously. August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this product. I feel as though this will really benefit her during her senior years. She is just like a family member and I want to take care of her the best I can. I believe this will help her tremendously. August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat, Teddy, is 13 years old and is a somewhat picky eater when it comes to dry food. We picked up a bag of the Science Diet Senior 11+ Age Defying cat food yesterday, and Teddy immediately tried to chew through the bag, which is always a good sign! He had a bowlful this morning, and was chowing down enthusiastically when I left for work! Hooray! The kibble is very small, which your cat may or may not like, but our 13 year old seems to like it. August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Since Miss Kitty Katts started eating the Hills Science Diet, she has been friskier (if thats a word). Miss Kitty Katts is 13 years old, she has always been a fiesty one, but she has a lot of her old spunk and sass. I contribute a lot of it to the Hills Science Diet. I will continue to use for a long healthy life for my cat August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I picked up my free bag at the pet store today. I had been at a couple different grocery stores for groceries/deals/specials and just checked to see if any of them had the science diet brand. I wasn't very surprised to find that none of them carried the brand but was kinda hoping they would. The pet store I go to neighbors one of my usually grocery stores so I wasn't too worried. When I got it home to my two cats they were bitting and scratching at the bag while I was putting away my other groceries. They seem to really like it, almost as much as wet food, which I don't really like because it appears to be so processed and it smells bad. I think they are getting around pretty good too, they have been quite active since I'v been feeding them the science diet. I don't think it gives them any digestive problems either which is quite nice to see. Some of the food I have tried gave one terrible bowel obstruction issues and gave the other cat the opposite problem. I was a little worried about trying another food that could possibly bring up this issue again but I knew the science diet company was good because I had tried some of their dog food before when I had an ill dog. He had food issues too, our vet believed it was a gluten intolerance and science diet had a special formula for dogs with sensitive which worked great for him. I knew I was right trusting science diet then and I am glad I picked up their product for my two cats. Next time I go to the vet August 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is absolutely amazing. My cats who will not eat dry food are eating like pigs. It seems they love the flavor and texture of this amazing 11+ food. In fact. the younger set is determined to steal this food from the elders and the battle is on. Go Science Diet! You have my elder girls eating healthy again. Fantasti new chow for the older crowd. The size, shape and texture are perfect for them. Not to mention the taste. August 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave Spanky her first serving of Sciene Diet Age Defying food today, and it was truly love at first bite! Spanky is 12+ and is very finicky and doesn't like a lot of food, so that was a huge concern. Well, Spanky LOVED it and the younger cats (2 that are 6 mos old) were so jealous that they couldn't have any. The smell drove them nuts! August 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I received a coupon for a free bag of Science Diet Senior Cat Food to try from Bzzagent. You can't find Hill's Science Diet at the grocery store. You need to go to a pet store or your veterinarian in order to get it. You'll see that it's a bit more expensive than the cat food brands in the grocery store. Why is that? Because there is better quality products in Hill's Science Diet than in any grocery store brand. August 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW, what a great cat food! My cat loves it and I have never seen him so happy before!! I would hope your cat would love it as much as mine did! Max Well is one happy cat now!! Science Diet Senior is really worth the little bit of extra money if it makes for a happy cat! A happy cat makes for a happy owner! August 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My review is about the Hills Science diet cat food for aging cats. My cat loves Hills cat food and enjoyed the senior cat food too. There were no leftovers or scattered pieces of cat food and I feel good knowing I am doing the best thing for her health. August 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have already been handing out coupons to my friends, & family. My cat loves this cat food. He is 11 + in years & I think that this will give him back some of his energy & strength & help build up his muscles. He is usually a picky eater, but he really goes after this one. August 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teddy and Muffin my two feline friends are very happy today. I gave the Science Diet Senior Cat Food. I have had many meows from Teddy the male cat. Both cats are sleeping in the kitchen and are well satified with their new crunches. I am happy about the packaging because there is a zip strip on the top to keep the food fresh. Time will tell how the babbies will act with their new cat food. August 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The health of my cat, especially as she gets older is a big concern of our family. The Science diet seems to have all the nutrition for our cat that she needs at this stage in her life. She likes the flavor and I feel good that I am feeding her something that will make her healthier. August 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The coupon just arrived so it's time to run to the store and buy my kitties a bag of Science Diet to try. There are 5 darlings in my house and we're not sure how old any are as they are rescues and drop offs. The Princess is at least 10 years old now as she was dropped off that long ago. She'll be the true test as she is so picky! August 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got the bzz kit and immediately set out to the store to pickup the bag of Hill's Science Diet Age Defying Cat Food. My cats couldn't wait for me to pour it in their dish -- they positively love it! Apparently it is very delicious and tasty, since they are the most persnickety cats I have had! They love it and anything they love I think is great! I can't wait to see the impact that it has on their over-all well being! August 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 12 year old angora cat, Mr. Kitty, is very sluggish and has gained so much weight, his belly rubs against the floor. I am hoping this food will give him some renewed energy and help him get back in shape. I just received the kit in the mail yesterday and can't wait to go to the store and purchase some food for him to try. August 28, 2011
<<prev 163 164 165 166 167 168 next>>