Help | About | Toll-Free 1.800.367.3647
We ship to
Thank you for registering
All the latest deals, news and more
dog.com > Clearance > Treats & Bowls > Item # 497957

Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food

$26.61

Today's savings:
SIZE OUR PRICE
7lb

$26.61

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
15.5lb

$34.29

Limited Availablity. Order Now, Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 7.50 lbs.

close

This product may only be purchased with the approval of a veterinarian and may require verification. We will collect any necessary information at checkout and verify a prescription if required.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Science Diet Age Defying Senior Dry Cat Food

Science Diet® Age Defying™ Senior Cat Food is well formulated using a unique blend of fortifying ingredients that provides all round nutrition to your pet cat and also works to enhance life of the pet. It is packed with highly essential anti-oxidants that help to curb signs of aging like excessive sleeping, frequent accidents and so on.

It fights 4 important signs of aging in as little as 30 days. Typical signs of aging include more accidents in house, sleeping more, less agility, and less interaction with owner. It also contains an exclusive antioxidant bundle which helps defend the body and brain against aging. Senior 11+ Age Defying™ is also rich in Omega-6 fatty acids to help promote soft skin & radiant coat.

 
Features:
  • Made in the USA
  • Recommended for senior cats, 11 years of age and older
  • Supports healthy brain and cognitive function
  • Easy for an older cat to chew and digest
  • Supports lean muscle mass typically lost by older cats
  • Controlled levels of phosphorous, magnesium and sodium for optimal bladder health
  • 11 essential amino acids help maintain healthy organs

Item Specifications:

Flavor:
Chicken

Size:
7lb bag
15.5lb bag
 
Guaranteed Analysis:
Protein: 33.8%
Fat: 18.3%
Carbohydrates: 39.3%
Crude Fiber: 2.3%
Calcium: 0.91%
Phosphorus: 0.71%
Sodium: 0.40%
Potassium: 0.93%
Magnesium: 0.080%
Taurine: 0.26%
Carnitine: 506 ppm
Vitamin C: 196 mg/kg
Vitamin E: 1191 IU/kg
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 3.5%

Ingredients: 

Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Brewers Rice, Animal Fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid), Dried Egg Product, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Flaxseed, Lactic Acid, Fish Oil, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Soybean Oil, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, Vitmains (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Iodized Salt, Oat Fiber, preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Rosemary Extract, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas.

Dry 3944 kcal/kg (404 kcal/cup2)
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 3333 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have a senoir cat she is 15 years old so i decided to give science diet a try. My cat likes to sleep all day so she was not as playful as she use to be. since we started her on science diet she seems to be more alert and playful. I gave it 4 stars because she hasn't been on it that long as of yet , so i am hoping we will see more improvement the longer she is on it. September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Older cats sometimes get pickie with their food. My cat loves the Science Diet Senior 11+ Age Defying cat food. He eats it all up and asks for more. He seems to be a little more active. Great cat food for older cats. September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have 3 older cats and since using Hills Science Diet Senior 11+ Age Defying for just 1 week I have noticed that my cats are much friskier. They are running around and playing more. I seem to think their coats are shinier also. September 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat really loves this food. I am so glad I had the chance to try it I will buy it all the time. The other cats keep trying to eat it. My cat wolf has had urinary tract problems and this product says it helps with that this will be perfect. September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased Science Diet a week ago for my 2 cats, Teva, who is 14 and her daughter, Ash who is 13. Baoth cats have been showing their age for awhile now. They pretty much just lay in the sun and watch the birds or sleep. I have been feeding them Science diet as recommended. Now the two cats are playing with bread ties and chasing each other like they did when they were younger. If this food puts this much spunk in my cats, they need to patten this and make it for people. September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jasmine is back to being active again. She was beginning to act like an old gal. At 9 years old-that was not what we wanted for her. Her coat was even starting to look dull. Just 2 weeks on Hill's Science Diet Senior Age Defying Cat Food and she is a new girl. We are so happy with this new food. She is even increasing her happy meow noises and boy are they loud! It's a great thing in our house as we love our cats. Thanks so much Hill's Science Diet. September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats are very picky. The oldest mommy cat is 12 and LOVES this. There has been lots of playing around the house lately. Where before she would kind of watch the kids play, now she's out there running indie kittle 500's with them! September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG my cat Mystic loves this product! whats in it? Cat nip :) ??? as soon as a opened the bag its like the radar was on and she came up to me-no, RAN up to me. At first I gave her a few of the pebbles and she ate them so fast. I didn't even have to gradually give her this food mixed with her regular, She loves it! September 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by HILLS SCIENCE DIET SENIOR 11+ CAT FOOD is a good cat food product. The Hills cat food is base on a scienctific diet specailly made for older cats. Like all of Hills Science Pet foods this cat food stands up to there standards. September 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am not sure if it was the fact that we changes his food or that this food just didn't sit well on his tummy. Every time that Boomer ate this food, he threw up. I was finding vomit all over the house. We were forced to put him back on Taste of the Wild. I wish I could have had something more positive to say about it. September 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am in the campaign for Hills and I am very glad I am. The nuggets are a perfect size for my little cat. She has a hard time with some being too dry and too big to chew!! She is finicky but she lives this food!! She sits by her bowl and meows to let me know she wants more!! I know they have anti oxidants included and that is a big plus. I know this is a responsible and quality brand and I am proud to feed to my wonderful cat!!! September 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I just received the coupon and picked up a bag of the food in the past two days. On first blush, my senior girl was VERY enthusiastic about the flavor! I was not sure what the reaction would be as she is rather picky, but she truly seemed to enjoy it. I am looking forward to seeing the positive health changes as she continues on this diet. September 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I just received my coupon and picked up the bag of food in the past 2 days, but on first blush, my senior kitty was VERY enthusiastic with her initial experience. She truly seemed to love the flavor. Now to see how she responds to it from a health standpoint! September 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I got the Hills Science Cat Food and gave it to my Angel and he loves it, the size wasn't was what I expected to feed him for a whole month, this is the only draw back I had beside having to buy a variety pack. This cat food is pricey in cost and I am not really sure it will have any benefits over what I normally buy for my cats. I still have some time to finish up the bag so we will see if he acts any different. September 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat is 7-8 yrs old, so a little under the 11 plus age bracket. However, he is a big boy and will eat just about anything you put in front of him. I have him on Chicken Soup for the Cat Lover's Soul and I don't see a lot of difference so it must be good :) September 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills senior cat food is all you need to ensure that your cat stays healthy in his or her older years. Not only that but kanga who is 13 just loves it. I have been feeding her Hills Science diet since she was young. She has maintained her health and still likes to play with the other cats. having a cat food tha is just for seniors ages 11 and up is perfect. It assures me I am doing the best for her that I can. September 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by it took a day or two but my cats seem to enjoy to soon to tell if it does what it says. but if it does it would be totaly awsome. this stuff is a little pricy but nothing is to good for my cats i want them to live for a long time. September 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Went to both of our pet stores and they didn't have the NEW Science Diet. Petco is ordering some for me. Still waiting for the product to be delivered to our local stores. Live in a rural area that does not offer alot of pet places. September 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Since trying the new Senior age defying cat food, my kitty has never been happier. She has more energy and her coat looks healthier. She also seems more playful, like as if she was a kitten again. Thank you Hills Science Diet for allowing me to try out this wonderful product. I will make sure to spread the news to all my cat loving friends. September 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was so excited to try this food by getting a free trial from buzz agent. Our cat is very much part of our family. As she has aged she sleeps much more and we don't see her as often. She went right for this food. She really enjoys it. After a few days I suddenly realized I saw her more often! Yesterday she was even playing with her favorite toy, a spider ring. I am so thankful for this food for I have missed having my precious cat being part of the family. September 2, 2011
<<prev 152 153 154 155 156 ... 168 next>>