Help | About | Toll-Free 1.800.367.3647
We ship to
Thank you for registering
All the latest deals, news and more
dog.com > Clearance > Treats & Bowls > Item # 497957

Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food

$26.61

Today's savings:
SIZE OUR PRICE
7lb

$26.61

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
15.5lb

$34.29

Limited Availablity. Order Now, Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Shipping weight = 7.50 lbs.

close

This product may only be purchased with the approval of a veterinarian and may require verification. We will collect any necessary information at checkout and verify a prescription if required.

close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

(Details)

Frequently Bought Together:
close

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Science Diet Age Defying Senior Dry Cat Food

Science Diet® Age Defying™ Senior Cat Food is well formulated using a unique blend of fortifying ingredients that provides all round nutrition to your pet cat and also works to enhance life of the pet. It is packed with highly essential anti-oxidants that help to curb signs of aging like excessive sleeping, frequent accidents and so on.

It fights 4 important signs of aging in as little as 30 days. Typical signs of aging include more accidents in house, sleeping more, less agility, and less interaction with owner. It also contains an exclusive antioxidant bundle which helps defend the body and brain against aging. Senior 11+ Age Defying™ is also rich in Omega-6 fatty acids to help promote soft skin & radiant coat.

 
Features:
  • Made in the USA
  • Recommended for senior cats, 11 years of age and older
  • Supports healthy brain and cognitive function
  • Easy for an older cat to chew and digest
  • Supports lean muscle mass typically lost by older cats
  • Controlled levels of phosphorous, magnesium and sodium for optimal bladder health
  • 11 essential amino acids help maintain healthy organs

Item Specifications:

Flavor:
Chicken

Size:
7lb bag
15.5lb bag
 
Guaranteed Analysis:
Protein: 33.8%
Fat: 18.3%
Carbohydrates: 39.3%
Crude Fiber: 2.3%
Calcium: 0.91%
Phosphorus: 0.71%
Sodium: 0.40%
Potassium: 0.93%
Magnesium: 0.080%
Taurine: 0.26%
Carnitine: 506 ppm
Vitamin C: 196 mg/kg
Vitamin E: 1191 IU/kg
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 3.5%

Ingredients: 

Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Brewers Rice, Animal Fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid), Dried Egg Product, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Flaxseed, Lactic Acid, Fish Oil, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Soybean Oil, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, Vitmains (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Iodized Salt, Oat Fiber, preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Rosemary Extract, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas.

Dry 3944 kcal/kg (404 kcal/cup2)
Customers Also Bought:

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 3333 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My older Senior cats tried a sample of Science Diet's Senior 11+ Age Defying cat food. As they have gotten older they have gained a little to much weight and have become very picky eaters. This dry cat food came in smaller easier to chew pieces. My senior cats really seemed to like this food and didn't have any trouble chewing it. As my cats have gotten older their coats just aren't as shiny and healthy looking as it used to be , I do believe that this food improved the look of their coat with less shedding. Also as they have gotten older their stomaches have gotten more sensitive, and I noticed less stomach upset and hairballs after eating this food. All in all I give it a good rating. ( and my cats do too!) August 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We put the food bowls down for our 2 cats bedtime snack to see if they would even eat it. They Loved IT! We were very surprised because they are very fussy and usually don't both eat the same food. This time they both ate it up quickly. Our cats are Simon 13+ and Wilbur 7+. Hope they continue to enjoy the food and have better health because of it. August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great for everyones little feline, it offers nutritional value to your cats health, my kittys just loved it, notice a shiny coat after two weeks very great product to try, a must have in your cats life can be purchase where ever pet food is sold and comes in varieties your cat will enjoy August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I received my free coupon in the mail yesterday so I went out and utilized today. They did have it in stock and hopefully they keep it. There is always turn over and they just do not carry all new products. Anyway, I brought it home and my cat dug in. I also noticed that he produced a stool immediatly after eating. I like that! August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I signed up for this campaign by mistake, but offered the free product to a friend of mine who has two cats aged 11 years or older. She told me she consistnely uses the hill's science diet cat food and her verterinarian suggests it is the best thing she could do for her aging, indoor cats. August 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ashda just tried it for the first time and she didn't turn away from THIS food. She LOVED it. !! I have to mix it the first few times but she went right for the new science diet right away. I think we have a winner here ! August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Kitty Katy was so happy to get a new food to try. I usually give her the same brand time after time, only giving her treats as something different. But when i poured the science diet senior food out, she was in kitty heaven. Thank you Science diet for making my kitties day August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Today is day two of my 3 cats eating the new Science Diet 11+ Cat Food. This moring I mixed the cat food 75% and 25% Science Diet. Wow! All of the cat food was gone from yesterday. All 3 three cats were wating for me to fill their cats bowl. Then one at a time the cats took their turn eating the cat food. I know it is to soon to see a difference but I am ready and waiting. This will be so much fun watching and seeing my cats get more active and playful. I have a good fealing it will not take to long for my 2 older cats to become more active and playful. So far they cats have not gotten sick or had bathroom problems. One of my cats has a problem with throughing-up food, I hope this will not happen with this new Sciene Diet cat food. August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just received my Science Diet 11+cat food coupon with week. I went to Pet Smart yesterday to by cat food. I used the coupon on a 7lb bag since I have 2 cats that are 11+ and one who is younger. The cashier was so nice and told me there was a 3dollor coupon in thier flier. She went and got me a coupon that I could use with the coupon I recieved. What a great cashier. This is why I always shop at Pet Smart. I took the cat food home and mixed 75% old cat food and 25% Science Diet 11+cat food. Instandly one of the 12 year old named Cocoa started eating the food. Then one at a time the other 2 cats took thier turn eating the new cat food mix. Intersingly the first cat Shadow is my picky cat and she was enjoying the food. What I great start for my cats trying the Science Diet 11+cat food! August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ok, Yippee Daisy loves the new food, she dug right in completely unlike her. The tiny morsels are easy for her to eat and I am having a heard time keeping the other kitties out of it. :) I am hoping this food will help with her digestion, and activity level which it is supposed to do . She is slowing down in her advancing years and has digestive issues. I was tickled to get a coupon to try this new product for free from Hills Science Diet, I have always trusted their brand. August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My friend has a 14 yr old Cat. She tried this product on him. He went right for it, he had no digestive issues and he ate it all. He did wonderful on it, he was still very spry and enjoyed the food itself. Looks good to me and my friend plans to use it again. Great Job Hill's. August 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I added the Science Diet to my cats regular food and they seem to have eased into it very well. They have not had any stomach upsets and eat it without hesitation. I read about the benefits but have not noticed any immediate differences in my cats. August 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm sorry to say but when a cat food has mostly grains and poor quality proteins, i.e. chicken BY-PRODUCTS I'm just not going to buy it! My old girl needs the good proteins from whole chicken or fish not ground up gristle, bone and whatever else parts. Hill's you could have done better-I'm sticking with Blue!! August 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Talked to one person today and gave them a coupon to use told them this food was to make your cat more active over a piriod of tim andmake them more healthy she said she woulf try it and let me know about how it works. Mfy cat still not liking the food very well August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats just started to try this new dry food. They really like the flavor and I usually have a hard time finding a dry cat food they like. But they do like this and I sure hope it helps them with the aging process. August 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I just received my coupon for my free bag and am going to get it this weekend. My cats (I have three) are not pets, they're family. I always try to give them the best, as I want them to be around for a long time. I have one who's coat is looking a little scraggly. I'm home this new Science Diet helps. August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm amazed. My senior cat is old and irritable, and hates change. So far, she is LOVING the new food, and I am so glad we got to try it.I totally recommend it to anyone who has an older cat who has gotten pickier with age. August 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I started giving this to my cat and she loves the food. It is too early to see any changes in her health, but her accepting the food is a good start. She can be very finicky about her food, but I believe the small size of the food is a plus and she must enjoy the flavor. I am very anxious to see how well this food helps her with her aging. August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My older cat took to this food easily after a few days of introducing it gradually. Now, he hears the bag and comes RUNNING to be fed. His coat has improved too--(wish Science Diet made food for people). I'm looking forward to seeing more improvement as long as he doesn't start climbing the curtains again. August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As soon as the food hit the bowl my cats dove in the finished the whole bowl in one sitting. These are old cats and most times very picky about there food, actually drives me crazy. This is one of the best foods for them as I see how they come to life instantly when they see me filling the bowls. I am always hestite to give news foods because sometimes they get sick. Not this time . I have now found a great cat food thT THEY LOVE August 30, 2011
<<prev 162 163 164 165 166 ... 168 next>>