Help | About | Toll-Free 1.800.367.3647
We ship to
Thank you for registering
All the latest deals, news and more > Crates > Wire Crates > Item # 110426

MidWest XXLarge Dog Crate


Eligible for free e-certification with purchase


Buy 2 or more, each at $137.69

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.
Divider Panel


Buy 2 or more, each at $28.79
Buy 3 or more, each at $28.15
Buy 6 or more, each at $27.19

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.


Buy 2 or more, each at $36.89
Buy 3 or more, each at $36.07

In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours.

Quantity discount will reflect in cart.

Shipping weight = 90.00 lbs.
Oversize Charge = $50.00


Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada
Midwest Starter Series Large Dog Crate
Big dogs need a big crate that can stand up to the challenges of a large breed. The Midwest® Starter Series Large Dog Crate was specifically designed for dogs over 110 pounds. It’s one of the most durable and affordable large breed crates we’ve found, and it’s easy to assemble. Even a Great Dane is no match for this robust training tool!

  • Strong and durable corner drop-pin design
  • Safe and secure slide bolt latches
  • Tough, easy to clean plastic pan (sold separately) stands up to the weight of a big dog
  • Independent pan stop allows pan removal with the door closed
  • Durable black electro-coat finish
  • Simple assembly
  • Pan and divider (sold separately)
Item Specifications:

(54” L x 35” W x 45” H)
Suggested Breeds:
Great Dane, Mastiff, St. Bernard and other dogs over 110 lbs

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice This is a very nice well made crate. Double check that the UPS man didn't mess it up. This company stands by their products, the UPS co. abuses the items. Easy to assemble with help. Be sure to add a thin rug under the pan between the crate. Will stop any pan noise when your pet moves around. Give a dane room and I didn't feel guilty for leaving her in it for over 4 hrs. I feel it is very sturdy. I don't know what the other reviews are talking about. October 2, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very useful We couldn't find a crate this large in any pet store or pet specialty store in the area. We feel very comfortable separating the danes when we are not at home. The dogs do not feel claustrophobic. This is a very humane way to crate a dane. We are purchasing additional crates to be installed in the new van so the danes are safe and secure while we travel. The only problem we found is that the crate will not fit through a door. Assemble it where you think it will be permanently. It takes two people to assemble and it goes quickly. September 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by For my Great Dane I bought this crate when my great dane was about 4 months old. He was already 50lbs so I knew this would be the only crate that would fit him. When it arrived it was difficult to put together, but it was a great crate for him because of it's size. He is 165lbs and 2 years old now and he still fits! This is a great crate for the larger dogs! I'm not sure why the tray is seperate as nobody would want their dog in a crate without a tray, strange, but whatever. August 3, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly...bad!? Have been looking for a good solid crate for a while. I previously used a heavy duty crate manufactured by petsmart that actually worked extremely well; however, they do not make it in a XL size. The mid-west crate looked similar but was I ever wrong. First the box it came in looked like it had been dragged a couple hundred miles on the UPS truck. The metal rungs were so bent I had to use pliers to get the side panels to fit correctly. If you actually tried to follow the instructions (which I do not recommend), they were HORRIBLE. And yes, I recommend more than one person assemble. After finishing, the crate was actually kinda flimsy...not a tight fit at all when compared to my previous crate. Worst of all, doesn't fold. If you plan on traveling w/ the crate, good luck. Hope you had a great time assembling it the first time! July 8, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer We bought this for our great dane and upon arrival two of the bars were bent near the one corner of the cage. When we opened the pan to go with the cage it was totally broken almost in half. We called customer service and they explained that we could send the crate back for either a refund or a new one - we chose to bend the bars back ourselves rather then send the crate back for a different one but, the pan was destroyed and we could not use that one. They did send us a new replacement pan at no charge and we wanted to send the broken one back but, they said to just throw it away. Because of their handling of the issues we had we would recommend them for others to purchase their crates. They did stand by their products and they did try to make it right. If you do purchase a crate and something is wrong, they will make it right. June 3, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service Although their prices are low, they advertised the crate with a pan, it did not come with a pan. They told me it was a typo, and I had to buy the pan separtely, which makes the cost of the crate the same as buying it somewhere else. March 4, 2009
  • 2015-11-30 T10:21:19.611-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_110426, stg, sort_default
Browse 4 questions and 67 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
It didn't come with and ship with the crate
Sara M on Nov 30, 2015
Had a difficult time finding a crate large enough for my full grown Great Dane. This was perfect, not only large enough but comfortable for him to stand in and to turn around in. Not easy to put together, required me plus another but was worth the effort.
Faye Z on Nov 11, 2015
I need 2 more crates for my great danes
Terry M on Nov 28, 2015
My girlfriend has a very big dog.
Robert E on Oct 18, 2015
What is the purpose of the divider panel?
Patti F on Apr 17, 2014
Best Answer: I did not buy the divider panel but have seen them in crates before. It is so you only need to buy 1 crate for the dogs life time. You can buy the big one and divide it into a smaller crate for when puppy is small ( if you try to crate train a puppy in a crate too large it will have accidents). When puppy grows you can remove panel and have larger crate. Hope that helps.
Reply · Report · Tara Z on Apr 17, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Does the pan/tray come with it when you buy this or is it extra?
dawn k on May 6, 2015
Best Answer: It is extra, and honestly, I don't think it would have supported our dogs weight so we put plywood on the bottom and then purchased the XXL dog pad to go over it. Worked like a charm.
Reply · Report · BONNIE S on May 7, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Can two dogs fit in together, both weigh together 160 lbs?
Cindy D on Sep 26, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)