Help | About | Toll-Free 1.800.367.3647
We ship to
Thank you for registering
All the latest deals, news and more > Toys > Kong Toys > Item # 311406

Classic KONG Rubber Dog Toy

Eligible for free e-certification with purchase
Select your product options above to view the stock and delivery information.

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Questions or Feedback? Contact us now.

Buy More and Save!*
Frequently Bought Together:

Sometimes, manufacturers require that products be advertised only at their suggested prices. When we choose to sell these items for less, we display the sale price only in the cart. To see the price, click Add to Cart.

Product Summary:

Ships to Canada

Classic KONG Rubber Dog Toy

Super bouncy and irresistible.  KONG's exclusive super-bouncy red natural rubber compound provides the perfect texture and chewing sensation for most dogs.  Patented irregular shapes bounces in unpredictable ways keeping dogs interested.   
  • Made in the USA
  • Unpredictable bounce is irresistable
  • Multi-functional toy for chasing,  chewing and treat dispensing
Item Specifications:
Small: 3" Long
Suitable for dogs up to 20 lbs

Medium:3 1/2" Long
Suitable for dogs 15 - 35lbs

Large: 4 1/4" Long
Suitable for dogs 30-65 lbs

X-Large: 5" Long
Suitable for dogs 60-90 lbs

King/XX-Large: 6" Long
Suitable for dogs 85+ lbs
Click here to watch the product video.

Product Reviews by Customers

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by kong I have a rottweiler/boxer mix and he chewed this thing apart within an hour. NOT for "aggressive" chewers at all December 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kong toys I don't got this one but I bought a extreme kong tonight for my dogs and they LOVE it!!! I feel bad because I only bought one and my 2 dogs fighting over I will have to get another. And I have large breed dogs and so far so good... October 17, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by durable! our dog loves to have her kong filled with peanut butter. she chews up everything in her path, but has yet to chew up her kong. she plays with it every day. get this kong! October 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOUGH TOYS! This is a great toy. It is so tough. The only thing is my dog lost intrest in it after he got all of the treat and filling out. Overall I would reccomend this to all1 July 12, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lab Loves It I bought this one, the blue one and the black one. Can't find the blue or black one but this one my lab has kept track of. She loves it. I put long thin pepporoni sticks in the lil hole and put two dog biscuits in the big hole and she is entertained for a long time. She has had this since we got her Feb 09 as a 4 mo. old pup and she is now 1.5 yrs old and it still entertains her. Best spent $$ on her. Now I need to buy another as this one is finally wearing out. Bet she doesn't like the new one as well, but she will!!! March 25, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lab loves it! I have a 5 year old black lab, I got him this toy for his first Christmas. He still has it, still chews on it daily. He eats EVERY stinking toy I ever buy him within a few days (usually minutes). Ropes, "indestructable rings", balls, everything. The Kong is his favorite and mine too since it is the one still standing. It has a little wear on the end where he gnaws on it for hours at a time, but other than that it's still in pretty good shape. February 19, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by doesn't impress my dog. my 9 mo old chihuahua isn't very impressed with the kong toy, if it wasn't for the kong stuffing i put inside of it, then he wouldn't even look at it. He doesn't chew it any at all, just licks at the peanut butter flavoring inside for a minute and moves on. His adult teeth are coming in right now and he chews on everything. He loves rubber squeak toys so i thought he would this to. Nope, I think it depends on the dog though, so many people rave at this toy, that is why i tried it. your dog may love it though. January 3, 2009
  • 2015-11-30 T10:21:24.964-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_311406, stg, sort_default
Browse 3 questions and 33 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this? Store
puppy needs a durable chew toy
STORMIE S on Nov 15, 2015
for my puppies
venus o on Oct 30, 2015
I choose this because it works as well as the puppy Kong and is usually cheaper. - just know an x-large is still small in my opinion small - it fits in my hand.
CHRISTINE H on Nov 11, 2015
The classic Kong is exactly that - classic. Stuff it with peanut butter or another treat and it keeps the dogs occupied for at least a half hour.
MICHELLE L on Aug 11, 2015
How big is the large and x-large kong?
ZaiZoe Boxers on May 4, 2014
Best Answer: Not large enough for my Lab Retriever, but strong enough for her not being able to break it.
Reply (1) · Report · Heydi P on May 5, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
Is this a Kong wobbler?
Mark and Judy H on Dec 16, 2014
Best Answer: No, its not. Its the kind that you stuff with peanut butter and treats and the dog has to try lick it out. Still a great toy but not the wobbler
Reply · Report · ZaiZoe Boxers on Dec 16, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)